Quotes that Gave me Pause

image

I remember the day I saw this quote for the first time, it was hilarious but after bouts of laughter I gave it deeper thought and realised it was more of a ‘Who told you the grass on the other side is greener?”

Though we have the courage to raise our daughters more like our Sons,
We’ve rarely had the courage to raise our sons like our daughters.

                                        Gloria Steinem

This quote made me realise that we are doing a great disservice to our boys, we put them in huge societal binders without giving them room to find themselves because society might say they are too feminine or even God forbid ..gay

The last quote for the day,
Saw this quote on a day I was quite down and wondering the next step to take, it was like an angel was sent to minister to me personally.

I know you are Sad, so I won’t tell you to have a good day. Instead, I advise you to simply have a day. Stay alive, feed yourself, wear comfortable clothes and don’t give up on yourself just yet. It will get better. Until then, have a day.

                                              Anonymous

Have a day…..

.
.
.
.
Image Credits: google.com

5 thoughts on “Quotes that Gave me Pause”

  1. || I know you are Sad, so I won’t tell you to have a good day. Instead, I advise you to simply have a day. Stay alive, feed yourself, wear comfortable clothes and don’t give up on yourself just yet. It will get better. Until then, have a day. ||

    This quote!

    Have a day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

