The Church Bells 2 (Dec 31st)

image

Everywhere went black! NEPA had done it again!!

image
Image Credit: web

It’s like they always have the perfect timing, sometimes I wonder if these PHCN workers are witches: you know the way they almost always accurately guess when that tv program or movie is about to reach a climax?? And then Vaamm…… the light goes off.

image

It’s uncanny.

I listened carefully but all I heard were shouts of joy and jubilation as people welcomed the new year. I looked out to the church tower – nothing. People put on their generators and the whole street was coming back to life with people blaring loud music, the churches were not left behind in the noise pollution.

I thought back to the last events and wondered if perhaps I fell asleep.. I was about to close the curtain when I saw it – ‘A man was unzipping his trousers to urinate in the gutter behind the bar; a black shape crept up behind him, gave him a push while merging with him and they fell into the gutter’.

image
Image Credit: google

At this point, I lost consciousness…..
.
.
.
.
.
.
Happy birthday AdaezenwaπŸŽ‚πŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ. Hope you finally publish a book this new year

3 thoughts on “The Church Bells 2 (Dec 31st)”

Leave a Reply

