Inspiration is everywhere #MyLeggedesbenzStories

So the other day, I entered an intra city bus (don’t mind my big grammar you know all these normal yellow buses), people like me understand.  I don’t want to bore you with all the  whole ‘it was very hot and stuffy inside the bus and we were waiting for just one last person’ gist.  We were packed tightly like sardines in a can when suddenly I turned sideways and saw an amazing experience

The lady sitting by the window was busy snapping selfies!!!  Wowww!!  I was praying for the last person to come in quickly as I was sitting on one buttock trying hard not to breath too deeply as the combination of all the natural and artificial body perfumes were all so intoxicating and someone was comfortably taking selfies in the bus. She was even changing her poses. And I must confess; her shots were incredibly beautiful.  Of course,  I craned my neck till I could get a view of all her pics.

My eyes turned green (I don’t think I’ve ever felt such envy in a bus before since childhood).
I could just imagine her hashtags on instagram  #prettymoi #feelingblessed #feelingmyself #bosslady

And I learnt a big lesson:

Inspiration is everywhere,  the question really should be:
Are you ready to be inspired?

That was a big food for thought. Who knew I’d find literary quotes in a stuffy bus??
Not me

image

.
.
.
.
.
Ciao
P.S: Would love to hear your inspirational stories from unbelievable scenarios

image
This is my derest self trying to get a pretty selfie in my bedroom & failing miserably, Diaris God
9 thoughts on “Inspiration is everywhere #MyLeggedesbenzStories”

  1. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Na u know. I will be hissing eh! Mcheew!!! How dare she be comfortable when am dying in the same situation. Like Wtf!!!! Nne, sorry about your failed selfie. Join the club. I look horrible in pics. Talk of selfies.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve actually boosted my inspiration this morning. I’ve just sat down to type up some stuff, thought I should read your post first and bam! You see, sometimes, I’m ‘waiting’ for inspiration and ‘it’ doesn’t seem to come because I’m ‘waiting’ for the right time/feeling/moment. While that does happen, sometimes you have to seize the moment and not ‘wait’ for it. So thank you, for this boost.

    Ps:
    I don’t know what you’re complaining about, Chidi, that’s an amazing selfie!!!
    Akwa-nwa! Ugo-nwa! Omalicha!

    Like

  3. I cant stop laughing……..This is a serious case of i cant come and die.it still complements the saying that happiness is a personal decision so lets try and be happy always to enhance long life.Still laughing………….

    Like

Leave a Reply

